Past Events

2009 Events

22
Jun
2009

Tajikistan: Jewel of the Pamirs

Monday, 22 Jun 2009
Huw Thomas
2/F Olympic House, So Kong Po, Causeway Bay
17
Jul
2009

RGS Quiz & Dinner

Friday, 17 Jul 2009
The Hong Kong Fooll Club
20
Jul
2009

Members' Evening: Namibia: Survival of the Fittest

Monday, 20 Jul 2009
Joanna Eades, Michael Wellstead & Keith Futcher
Pacific Place Conference Centre, 5/F One Pacific Place, Admiralty
13
Aug
2009

The Sudan: A Portrait of its Wonders

Thursday, 13 Aug 2009
Michael Freeman
2/F Olympic House, So Kong Po, Causeway Bay
1
Sep
2009

First to the Poles: Leader for the Poles

Tuesday, 1 Sep 2009
Robert Swan,OBE
Pacific Place Conference Centre, 5/F One Pacific Place, Admiralty
10
Sep
2009

One Planet Economy

Thursday, 10 Sep 2009
Dr Alan Knight, OBE
Pacific Place Conference Centre, 5/F One Pacific Place, Admiralty
21
Sep
2009

Eiger to Everest

Monday, 21 Sep 2009
Stephen Venables
Venue TBC
24
Sep
2009

Adventures

Thursday, 24 Sep 2009
Bruce Poon
Olympic House
8
Oct
2009

Picturing the Science

Thursday, 8 Oct 2009
Gavin Schmidt
British Council
17
Oct
2009

Nine Pin Islands Field Trip

Saturday, 17 Oct 2009
Dr R Shaw & Professor B Owen
Page 3 of 4