Past Events

24
Nov
2003

The Himalayas25 years of Expeditions

Monday, 24 Nov 2003
Dr. Charles Clarke
2/F Sports House, So Kong Po, Causeway Bay
8
Nov
2003

Exploring Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

Saturday, 8 Nov 2003
Edward Stokes
Field Trip
5
Nov
2003

1421: The Year China Discovered the World

Wednesday, 5 Nov 2003
Gavin Menzies
The Hong Kong Fooll Club, Causeway Bay
28
Oct
2003

Fingerprints of the Gods

Tuesday, 28 Oct 2003
Graham Hancock
2/F Sports House, So Kong Po, Causeway Bay
7
Oct
2003

The Rediscovery of Angkor

Tuesday, 7 Oct 2003
John Sanday
Sports House
25
Jul
2003

Quiz Night

Friday, 25 Jul 2003
12 tables of 10 members & welcome guests competing against each other
The Helena May Club, 35 Garden Road, Central
22
Jul
2003

Exploring Across Australia

Tuesday, 22 Jul 2003
Edward Stokes
Sports House
15
Jul
2003

Guided tour of photo exhibition

Tuesday, 15 Jul 2003
Ed Stokes
TBD
24
Jun
2003

China on the Lam: On Foot across the People's Republic

Tuesday, 24 Jun 2003
Bill Purves
The Helena May Club
22
Jun
2003

Field trip to Nine Pin Islands

Sunday, 22 Jun 2003
Chris Fletcher
Nine Pin Islands
20
May
2003

A Members' Evening: Travels in China

Tuesday, 20 May 2003
Dr. Raynor Shaw, Tim Woodward AND David Brian
The Helena May Club
6
May
2003

Sailing Round the World the Wrong Way Winning the BT Global Challenge

Tuesday, 6 May 2003
Dickon Purvis
2/F Sports House
26
Apr
2003

Stage 5 of the MacLehose Trail

Saturday, 26 Apr 2003
Professor Bernie owen and Dr Raynor Shaw
Field Trip
24
Apr
2003

Kota Mama

Thursday, 24 Apr 2003
Colonel John BlashfordSnell OBE
Sports House
22
Mar
2003

Field trip to Tung Peng Chau

Saturday, 22 Mar 2003
David Brian
20
Mar
2003

Yaks, Antelopes and Cavalry Officers: 100 Years of Wildlife Surveys on the Tibet

Thursday, 20 Mar 2003
Dr. William Bleisch
Sports House
4
Mar
2003

Papua New Guinea: The Wild Side of Life

Tuesday, 4 Mar 2003
Pierre Constant
25
Feb
2003

Bold Man of the Sea

Tuesday, 25 Feb 2003
Jim Shekhdar
Sports House
21
Jan
2003

50 years on Everest

Tuesday, 21 Jan 2003
Jamling Norgay
Sports House
7
Dec
2002

Field Trip Stage 2 of the MacLehose Trail

Saturday, 7 Dec 2002
Bernie Owen
Field Trip
21
Nov
2002

Afghanistan Dinner Lecture

Thursday, 21 Nov 2002
Nick Danziger
14
Nov
2002

The Silk Road

Thursday, 14 Nov 2002
Susan Whitfield
Arts Centre
22
Oct
2002

South Georgia Antartic Wilderness

Tuesday, 22 Oct 2002
Lt. Colonel John Peacock
Sports House
20
Oct
2002

Field Trip to North Eastern Islands of Hong Kong

Sunday, 20 Oct 2002
Chris Fletcher
Field Trip
Page 39 of 45