Past Events

18
Apr
1998

Chek Lap Kok Airport

Saturday, 18 Apr 1998
Field trip
12
Mar
1998

The jewel of the crown the Arjin Mountains

Thursday, 12 Mar 1998
Wong How Man
Sports House
5
Feb
1998

Living and working among the farmers of Nepal

Thursday, 5 Feb 1998
Dr Rita Gardner
Sports House
15
Jan
1998

Round the world in '97

Thursday, 15 Jan 1998
Jennifer Murray
Sports House
9
Dec
1997

Geography, photography and the cinema

Tuesday, 9 Dec 1997
Professor Sam Rohdie
Sports House
5
Dec
1997

Explorers' Ball

Friday, 5 Dec 1997
Ball
2
Dec
1997

Peace Parks in southern Africa

Tuesday, 2 Dec 1997
Dr John Hanks
Sports House
29
Nov
1997

Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

Saturday, 29 Nov 1997
Field trip
13
Nov
1997

Expeditions in the Himalayas

Thursday, 13 Nov 1997
Russell Brice
Sports House
30
Oct
1997

The river at the centre of the world

Thursday, 30 Oct 1997
Simon Winchester
Sports House
19
Sep
1997

The lost camels of Tartary

Friday, 19 Sep 1997
John Hare
Sports House
28
Aug
1997

China's Imperial Way

Thursday, 28 Aug 1997
Kevin Bishop
Sports House
3
Jul
1997

Antarctica the last frontier

Thursday, 3 Jul 1997
Anne Kershaw
Sports House
10
Jun
1997

Rhino at the brink of extinction

Tuesday, 10 Jun 1997
Anna Merz
Sports House
29
May
1997

Queen of the elephants

Thursday, 29 May 1997
Mark Shand
Sports House
6
May
1997

K2 Mountains of dreams and destiny

Tuesday, 6 May 1997
Kurt Diemberger
Sports House
9
Apr
1997

Sea, ice and rock

Wednesday, 9 Apr 1997
Sir Robin KnoxJohnston
Sports House
20
Mar
1997

In search of the Gods

Thursday, 20 Mar 1997
Keith Stevens
Sports House
10
Mar
1997

Reflections on the geography of Vietnam

Monday, 10 Mar 1997
Paul Cleves
Sports House
2
Mar
1997

Walk to Tai Mo Shan with Edward Stokes

Sunday, 2 Mar 1997
Guided Walk
22
Feb
1997

Mai Po Marshes

Saturday, 22 Feb 1997
Field trip
18
Feb
1997

Children of the drum

Tuesday, 18 Feb 1997
Mark CouttsSmith
Sports House
18
Jan
1997

Mai Po Marshes

Saturday, 18 Jan 1997
Field trip
7
Jan
1997

The frozen Zanskar river

Tuesday, 7 Jan 1997
Ben Stephenson
Sports House
5
Dec
1996

Kham: Warrior kingdoms of Tibet's Far East

Thursday, 5 Dec 1996
Dr Pamela Logan
Sports House
Page 38 of 40