Past Events

28
Nov
1999

Historical Walking Tour of Western district

Sunday, 28 Nov 1999
Field trip
25
Nov
1999

Sitting room only

Thursday, 25 Nov 1999
David Constantine
Sports House
11
Nov
1999

El Nino and its significance

Thursday, 11 Nov 1999
Sir Crispin Tickell
Sports House
13
Oct
1999

How China can feed itself in the 21st century

Wednesday, 13 Oct 1999
Professor Vaclav Smil
Sports House
28
Sep
1999

Younghusband's Imperial Adventures

Tuesday, 28 Sep 1999
Patrick French
Sports House
4
Aug
1999

The Gateway to Nirvana

Wednesday, 4 Aug 1999
John Sanday
Sports House
23
Jul
1999

Quiz Night

Friday, 23 Jul 1999
Quiz night with dinner
15
Jun
1999

The defences of Hong Kong up until 1941

Tuesday, 15 Jun 1999
Jason Wordie
Sports House
29
May
1999

Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

Saturday, 29 May 1999
Field trip
15
May
1999

Geology in the Nine Pin Islands

Saturday, 15 May 1999
Geological field trip led by Chris Fletcher
13
May
1999

Journey to the source of the Nile

Thursday, 13 May 1999
Christopher Ondaatje
Sports House
10
May
1999

Mysteries of Egypt

Monday, 10 May 1999
Lisa Truitt
22
Apr
1999

From sea to summit

Thursday, 22 Apr 1999
Tim MacartneySnape (with film)
Sports House
20
Mar
1999

Explorers' Ball

Saturday, 20 Mar 1999
Ball
16
Mar
1999

The king's new coat not just a fable

Tuesday, 16 Mar 1999
Wong Howman
Sports House
8
Feb
1999

Why India matters

Monday, 8 Feb 1999
Mark Tully
Sports House
28
Jan
1999

In search of Sumatra's secrets

Thursday, 28 Jan 1999
Dr Charles Clarke
Sports House
4
Dec
1998

Campaigning for the environment

Friday, 4 Dec 1998
Professor David Bellamy (Environmental Forum)
4
Dec
1998

Seas in crisis: searching for sustainability

Friday, 4 Dec 1998
Professor David Bellamy
Sports House
17
Nov
1998

Chimpanzees: so like us

Tuesday, 17 Nov 1998
Dr Jane Goodall
Sports House
20
Oct
1998

The caves of China and South East Asia

Tuesday, 20 Oct 1998
Andy Eavis
Sports House
18
Sep
1998

In search of Lawrence

Friday, 18 Sep 1998
Michael Asher (Dinner lecture and film)
the Furama Hotel
25
Aug
1998

Fa'a Samoa

Tuesday, 25 Aug 1998
Norma Joseph
Sports House
13
Jul
1998

Only Wind and Water

Monday, 13 Jul 1998
Sir Chay Blyth
21
Jun
1998

Battlefied Tour of the New Territories

Sunday, 21 Jun 1998
Field trip
Page 37 of 40