Past Events

21
Jul
2000

Quiz Night

Friday, 21 Jul 2000
Quiz night with dinner
13
Jun
2000

11 girls, one cat and the Southern Ocean

Tuesday, 13 Jun 2000
Tracy Edwards (Dinner lecture and film)
the Furama Hotel
30
May
2000

Tutankhamun: the final mystery

Tuesday, 30 May 2000
Piers Litherland
the Jardine Penthouse
28
May
2000

Battlefield Tour of Kowloon and Hong Kong

Sunday, 28 May 2000
Field Trip
18
Apr
2000

Journey into the unkown

Tuesday, 18 Apr 2000
John Hare
Sports House
15
Apr
2000

Mai Po Marshes

Saturday, 15 Apr 2000
Field trip
12
Apr
2000

What if the world is flat?

Wednesday, 12 Apr 2000
Brian Jones OBE
the Furama Hotel
9
Mar
2000

Mysterious cliffhanging coffins of the Bo people

Thursday, 9 Mar 2000
Wong How Man
Sports House
2
Feb
2000

The Sahara: prehistoric rock art and the Tuareg

Wednesday, 2 Feb 2000
Robin HanburyTenison (Dinner lecture with film)
the Furama Hotel
23
Jan
2000

Tung Ping Chau

Sunday, 23 Jan 2000
Field trip with Jason Wordie
18
Jan
2000

Hong Kong's countryside

Tuesday, 18 Jan 2000
Edward Stokes
Sports House
14
Jan
2000

Quiz Night

Friday, 14 Jan 2000
Quiz night with dinner
9
Dec
1999

The fracture zone: Return to Kosovo

Thursday, 9 Dec 1999
Simon Winchester
Sports House
4
Dec
1999

Tung Ping Chau (East)

Saturday, 4 Dec 1999
Field trip
28
Nov
1999

Historical Walking Tour of Western district

Sunday, 28 Nov 1999
Field trip
25
Nov
1999

Sitting room only

Thursday, 25 Nov 1999
David Constantine
Sports House
11
Nov
1999

El Nino and its significance

Thursday, 11 Nov 1999
Sir Crispin Tickell
Sports House
13
Oct
1999

How China can feed itself in the 21st century

Wednesday, 13 Oct 1999
Professor Vaclav Smil
Sports House
28
Sep
1999

Younghusband's Imperial Adventures

Tuesday, 28 Sep 1999
Patrick French
Sports House
4
Aug
1999

The Gateway to Nirvana

Wednesday, 4 Aug 1999
John Sanday
Sports House
23
Jul
1999

Quiz Night

Friday, 23 Jul 1999
Quiz night with dinner
15
Jun
1999

The defences of Hong Kong up until 1941

Tuesday, 15 Jun 1999
Jason Wordie
Sports House
29
May
1999

Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

Saturday, 29 May 1999
Field trip
15
May
1999

Geology in the Nine Pin Islands

Saturday, 15 May 1999
Geological field trip led by Chris Fletcher
13
May
1999

Journey to the source of the Nile

Thursday, 13 May 1999
Christopher Ondaatje
Sports House
Page 36 of 39