Past Events

22
Nov
2004

Napoleon and Wellington

Monday, 22 Nov 2004
Andrew Roberts
HK Fooll Club
18
Nov
2004

Catherine de Medici

Thursday, 18 Nov 2004
Leonie Frieda
LRC
17
Nov
2004

Lord Salisbury's Imperialist Vision

Wednesday, 17 Nov 2004
Andrew Roberts
Jardine House
16
Nov
2004

Uninvaded since 1066: The Uniqueness of British History

Tuesday, 16 Nov 2004
Andrew Roberts
Jardine House
31
Oct
2004

Tour of Chinese Ice Breaker

Sunday, 31 Oct 2004
Dr. Rebecca Lee, Dr. Thomas Bauer
Ocean Terminal
14
Oct
2004

Cricket Match at KCC

Thursday, 14 Oct 2004
Kowloon Cricket Club
6
Oct
2004

From Hong Kong to the South Pole

Wednesday, 6 Oct 2004
Simon Murray CBE
Sports House, Causeway Bay
9
Sep
2004

Kota Mama, From the Andes to the Amazon

Thursday, 9 Sep 2004
Colonel John BlashfordSnell OBE
Fooll Club, Causeway Bay
23
Jul
2004

Geographical Quiz Evening

Friday, 23 Jul 2004
THE ROYAL GEOGRAPHICAL SOCIETY HONG KONG
Hong Kong Fooll Club
23
Jun
2004

The Great Walk, 4,000 km along the Great Wall

Wednesday, 23 Jun 2004
Diego Azubel
Sports House
19
May
2004

The Jungles of Bolivia: Geological Adventures

Wednesday, 19 May 2004
Dr. Chris Fletcher
The Helena May
13
May
2004

The Battle of Rorke's Drift

Thursday, 13 May 2004
David Rattray
Hong Kong Fooll Club
29
Apr
2004

The Yunnan Great Rivers

Thursday, 29 Apr 2004
Bob Moseley
Sports House
20
Apr
2004

Restoring the Earth: the essential work of the 21st century

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2004
Alan Watson Featherstone
The Helena May Club
29
Mar
2004

Wallace's Line: From Orangutans to Kangaroo

Monday, 29 Mar 2004
Professor Robert Hall
2/F Sports House
26
Mar
2004

Kublais Kahn The Marco Polo Voyage

Friday, 26 Mar 2004
Axel Brummer
leaving from Aberdeen Boat Club
9
Mar
2004

The Last Secrets of the Silk Road

Tuesday, 9 Mar 2004
Alexandra Tolstoy
The Helena May Club
5
Mar
2004

From Corsets to Camouflage Women and War

Friday, 5 Mar 2004
Kate Adie, OBE
The Helena May Club
1
Mar
2004

Bonington's Everest

Monday, 1 Mar 2004
Sir Chris Bonington CBE
The Hong Kong Fooll Club
5
Feb
2004

Boxer Rebellion

Thursday, 5 Feb 2004
Adam Williams
Sports House
4
Dec
2003

Big Cat Diary

Thursday, 4 Dec 2003
Jonathan and Angie Scott
The Excelsior Hotel
1
Dec
2003

Afghanistan Past, Present and Future

Monday, 1 Dec 2003
Sandy Gall, CBE
The Excelsior Hotel
24
Nov
2003

The Himalayas25 years of Expeditions

Monday, 24 Nov 2003
Dr. Charles Clarke
2/F Sports House, So Kong Po, Causeway Bay
Page 35 of 42