Past Events

22
Oct
2002

South Georgia Antartic Wilderness

Tuesday, 22 Oct 2002
Lt. Colonel John Peacock
Sports House
20
Oct
2002

Field Trip to North Eastern Islands of Hong Kong

Sunday, 20 Oct 2002
Chris Fletcher
Field Trip
26
Sep
2002

English Apple

Thursday, 26 Sep 2002
Barry Juniper
Sports House
12
Sep
2002

The Map that changed the World

Thursday, 12 Sep 2002
Simon Winchester
19
Jul
2002

Solo to the South Pole

Friday, 19 Jul 2002
Liv Arnesen
Sports House
22
May
2002

Yantu Project

Wednesday, 22 May 2002
Christian Havrehed
Hong Kong Arts Centre
25
Apr
2002

Shanghai 1850 1950

Thursday, 25 Apr 2002
Tess Johnson
Sports House
17
Apr
2002

The Anglo Zulu Wars

Wednesday, 17 Apr 2002
David Rattray
Sports House
25
Mar
2002

The Shackleton Memorial Expedition

Monday, 25 Mar 2002
Neil Laughton
1
Mar
2002

How green is my front door?

Friday, 1 Mar 2002
Dr. Alan Knight
21
Jan
2002

Dragonflies and South China rainforests

Monday, 21 Jan 2002
Keith Wilson
27
Dec
2001

Children's Christmas Visit to Ocean Park

Thursday, 27 Dec 2001
Field Trip
6
Dec
2001

Researching Stalingrad and the experience of war

Thursday, 6 Dec 2001
Antony Beevor
5
Dec
2001

Venice

Wednesday, 5 Dec 2001
John Julius Norwich
23
Nov
2001

Why I Climb Fifty Years of Exploration amongst the World's Great Peaks

Friday, 23 Nov 2001
Sir Chris Bonington CBE (Dinner lecture and film)
Sports House
7
Nov
2001

Environmental Resource Management: Lessons from the North and the South

Wednesday, 7 Nov 2001
Professor Bruce Mitchell
Sports House
27
Oct
2001

Chi Lin Nunnery with Professor Ho

Saturday, 27 Oct 2001
Field Trip
25
Oct
2001

Historical walking tour of Macau

Thursday, 25 Oct 2001
Field Trip
18
Sep
2001

The vanishing world of Wilfred Thesiger

Tuesday, 18 Sep 2001
Michael Asher (Dinner, Lecture and Film)
The Furama Hotel
6
Sep
2001

My last book: Trieste and the Meaning of Nowhere

Thursday, 6 Sep 2001
Jan Morris
14
Aug
2001

The making of 'The Life of Birds'

Tuesday, 14 Aug 2001
Mike Salisbury
Sports House
17
Jul
2001

The geography of health, social and sexual issues

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2001
Dr. Judith Mackay MBE, JP, FRCP (Edin), FRCP (Lon), FHKAM
Sports House
15
Jun
2001

Geographical Quiz Night

Friday, 15 Jun 2001
Quiz
27
May
2001

Geological field trip to Double Haven

Sunday, 27 May 2001
Dr. Chris Fletcher
Page 42 of 47